Love is our cross to bear

I didn’t know where to look for you last night
I didn’t know where to find you
I didn’t know how I could touch that light
That’s always gathering behind you

I didn’t know that I would find a way
To find you in the morning
But love can pull you out of yesterday
As it takes you without warning

I want to be a long time friend to you
Want to be a long time known
Not one of your memory’s used-to-be’s
Not a summer’s fading song

Love is our cross to bear
John Gorka

Have at it

