Mail order mystics

Can’t you just go out and see the stars at night
Without asking someone “lucky” how to “see” them right?
You know these mail order mystics–they never had it so good
You go ahead, you listen like I knew you would
Hours of conversation–all about your “sign”
When all I want to talk about is love and wine

Don’t tell me death is easy when I’m dyin’ so slow
Go tell that to your doctor, it’s what you pay him for–
If he’s an old one he’ll be rollin’ round on the floor
It ain’t that I don’t hear, I just don’t listen no more
So you can go ahead, shoot yourself, I don’t mind
“Cause All I want to talk about is lovin’ and wine

Chris Smither, Mail Order Mystics

Have at it

